InnoInstall Award

for the most innovative commercial
battery storage installation

Take part now

TESVOLT and photovoltaik magazine award a prize for the most innovative commercial battery storage installation

Are you an installer and have you developed and implemented an individual project for a customer that goes beyond standard applications? Did you install a TESVOLT battery storage system as part of this? Then send us your project by 15 April and join the race for the award!

The focus is on the level of innovation of the project, which will be assessed by an expert jury. This will include the specialist journalist Niels Hendrik Petersen, Dr Julia Badeda from Abo Wind, the independent consultant Hans Urban, and TESVOLT founders Daniel Hannemann and Simon Schandert.


How it works

The application phase runs until 15 April 2021. The expert jury will then select the three most innovative projects, which will be published here on the website and in the May edition of photovoltaik. The winner will be decided by means of an online public vote on this website. The first three positions will be determined by the number of votes received.


More at stake than just glory and honour

The winner will receive the prestigious InnoInstall Award as well as a grant of €5,000 for a joint advertising campaign with TESVOLT. In addition, the project and the award-winning installation company will be presented in photovoltaik publications and here on the website. Second and third place will receive a grant of €1,000, a short presentation on the website and a certificate.


Open entry form

How to participate:

  1. Download the entry form via click on the button.
  2. Please fill it in completely and answer all questions truthfully or to the best of your knowledge and belief. (The PDF is editable, you can edit it directly on the computer and save it again.)
  3. Send it to award@inno-install.tech together with the photo(s).

Terms of participation:

The InnoInstall Award is advertised by TESVOLT in cooperation with media partner photovoltaik. Installers and operators of innovative commercial battery storage projects anywhere in the world can participate. Criteria: a TESVOLT battery storage system must have been installed and must have been properly commissioned. At least one to five (printable) images of the battery storage system must be submitted. These can include the installer, the operator or other/additional people connected with the project. The entry form must be answered truthfully.

The closing date is 15 April 2021.

The winners will be determined by an expert jury and the voting results for the three most innovative projects will be announced on 18 May. The award will be officially presented on 10 June 2021. There is no right of appeal.

Jury

Hans Urban

is a consultant in renewable energies and e-mobility. After completing his studies in electrical engineering at the TU Munich, he has gained decades of experience in leading positions across the electronics and solar industries, including as CEO of Schletter. He has been working as a freelance consultant in renewable energies and e-mobility since 2017 and provides advice to storage and solar companies, regional energy suppliers and local authorities.

Niels Hendrik Petersen

The journalist and economist (graduate of FU Berlin) has been writing about the energy transition for various media for more than ten years, including the photovoltaik magazine, PV Europe, Erneuerbare Energien, HZwei, E&M and Technology Review. He has been following the rapid development of the storage industry for photovoltaik since 2013.

Dr. Julia Badeda

studied industrial engineering at RWTH Aachen University and at the University of Queensland, Australia. She worked as a research assistant for over five years at the ISEA Institute under Professor Dirk Uwe Sauer. In the course of this, she managed the department for grid integration of batteries and storage system analysis. She has been in charge of the Hybrid Energy Systems department at the project developer Abo Wind since 2019.

Simon Schandert

completed an apprenticeship as an engineer for buildings and energy before studying Environment and Sustainability and earning his Bachelor of Engineering at Beuth University of Applied Sciences in Berlin, followed by his Master of Science degree in Business Administration and Electrical Engineering at the TU Berlin. Back in the summer of 2014, he founded the company TESVOLT together with Daniel Hannemann, of which he is now CTO.

Daniel Hannemann

completed his Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science at Anhalt University of Applied Sciences and his Master of Arts degree in Sustainability Management at the Berlin School of Economics and Law. Back in the summer of 2014, he founded the company TESVOLT together with Simon Schandert, of which he is the CEO today.

InnoInstall Award

Für die innovativste Gewerbespeicher-Installation

Jetzt teilnehmen

TESVOLT und die photovoltaik prämieren die innovativste Gewerbespeicher-Installation

Sie sind Installateur und haben für einen Kunden ein individuelles Projekt jenseits der Standardanwendungen entwickelt und umgesetzt? Sie haben dabei einen TESVOLT Speicher verbaut? Dann schicken Sie Ihr Projekt bis spätestens 15. April ins Rennen um den Award!

Im Fokus steht der Innovationsgrad des Projektes, der von einer Fachjury bewertet wird. Diese besteht aus dem Fachjournalist Niels Hendrik Petersen, Dr. Julia Badeda von Abo Wind, dem unabhängigen Fachberater Hans Urban und den TESVOLT Gründern Daniel Hannemann und Simon Schandert.


So läuft es ab

Die Bewerbungsphase läuft bis zum 15. April 2021. Danach wählt die Fachjury die drei innovativsten Projekte aus, die hier auf der Website und in der Mai-Ausgabe der photovoltaik veröffentlich werden. Der Erstplatzierte wird durch öffentliche Abstimmung per Online-Voting auf dieser Seite ermittelt – die Anzahl der Stimmen entscheidet über die Platzierungen 1 – 3.


Das gibt es neben Ruhm und Ehre zu gewinnen

Der Erstplatzierte erhält den repräsentativen InnoInstall Award mit individueller Gravur sowie einen Zuschuss über 5.000 Euro für eine gemeinsame Werbeaktion mit TESVOLT. Zudem werden das Projekt sowie der ausgezeichnete Installationsbetrieb in den Publikationen der photovoltaik sowie hier auf der Website vorgestellt. Die Zweit- und Drittplatzierten erhalten einen Zuschuss über 1.000 Euro, eine Kurzvorstellung auf der Website sowie eine Urkunde.


Zum Teilnahmeformular

So funktioniert die Teilnahme:

  1. Laden Sie das Teilnahmeformular via Klick auf den Button herunter.
  2. Bitte füllen Sie es vollständig aus und beantworten Sie sämtliche Fragen wahrheitsgemäß, bzw. nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen. (Das PDF ist editierbar, Sie können es direkt am Rechner bearbeiten und neu abspeichern.)
  3. Senden Sie es zusammen mit dem/den Foto/s per E-Mail an award@inno-install.tech.

Teilnahmebedingungen:

Der InnoInstall Award wird ausgeschrieben von TESVOLT und dem Medienpartner photovoltaik. Teilnehmen können Installateure und Betreiber eines innovativen Gewerbespeicher-Projektes weltweit. Kriterien: Es muss ein TESVOLT-Speicher verbaut und das Speichersystem muss ordnungsgemäß in Betrieb genommen worden sein. Eingereicht werden müssen mindestens eines bis fünf (druckfähige) Bilder des Speichers. Gerne mit dem Installateur, dem Betreiber oder anderen / weiteren mit dem Projekt in Verbindung stehenden Personen darauf. Das Teilnahmeformular muss wahrheitsgemäß beantwortet werden.

Einsendeschluss ist der 15. April 2021.

Die Gewinner werden durch eine Fachjury ermittelt und das Voting der drei innovativsten Projekte am 18. Mai veröffentlicht. Am 10. Juni 2021 wird der Award feierlich übergeben. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

Jury

Hans Urban

ist Fachberater für erneuerbare Energien und E-Mobilität. Nach dem Studium der Elektrotechnik an der TU München sammelte er jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in leitenden Positionen in der Elektronik- und Solarbranche, unter anderem als Geschäftsführer von Schletter. Seit 2017 ist er freiberuflich tätig als Berater für erneuerbare Energien und Elektromobilität und berät Speicher- und Solarfirmen, regionale Energieversorger sowie Kommunen.

Niels Hendrik Petersen

Der Journalist und studierte Ökonom (FU Berlin) schreibt seit mehr als zehn Jahren für verschiedene Medien über die Energiewende, unter anderem für die Magazine photovoltaik, PV Europe, Erneuerbare Energien, HZwei sowie E&M und Technology Review. Für die photovoltaik begleitet er seit 2013 unter anderem die rasante Entwicklung der Speicherbranche.

Dr. Julia Badeda

studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurswesen an der RWTH Aachen und der Universität Queensland, im australischen Brisbane. Über fünf Jahre arbeite sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am ISEA-Institut von Professor Dirk Uwe Sauer. Dabei leitete Sie die Abteilung für Netzintegration von Batterien und Speichersystemanalyse. Seit 2019 leitet sie die Abteilung Hybrid Energy Systems beim Projektierer Abo Wind.

Simon Schandert

absolvierte eine Ausbildung zum Elektroniker für Gebäude und Energie, bevor er „Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit" studierte und seinen Bachelor of Engineering an der Beuth Hochschule für Technik in Berlin machte. Anschließend setzte er einen Master als Wirtschaftsingenieur Elektrotechnik an der TU Berlin drauf. Bereits im Sommer 2014 gründete er zusammen mit Daniel Hannemann die Firma TESVOLT, deren CTO er heute ist.

Daniel Hannemann

hat einen Bachelor an der Hochschule Anhalt in Informatik gemacht und im Anschluss den Master Nachhaltigkeits-Management an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht in Berlin angeschlossen. Bereits im Sommer 2014 gründete er zusammen mit Simon Schandert die Firma TESVOLT, deren CEO er heute ist.